Allows organisations to broadcast information quickly to all users, or to a smaller subset only.
Sometimes users of the system need to be informed of important pieces of information and this provides administrators with the ability to post these messages. They appear on the dashboard for a user when they login and can be customisable for all users or can be limited to be visible to a certain group based upon:
- Individual user selection
Once published these messages appear for selected users on their dashboard. There is a notification informing them that there is a new unread message which remains until they click to view its full content. Administrators have the capability to set whether a message is able to be dismissed by an end user, or whether it should always remain until unpublished on the system.
Administrators have the option to set the publish date and un-publish date to define between which dates it should be shown.