Cookies on this website
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you click 'Continue' we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies and you won't see this message again. Click 'Find out more' for information on how to change your cookie settings.

Proposal

All form entries and comments are saved during editing so that these drafts can be easily resumed in the event of any browser failure.


Stories

AS A User adding a comment to an event I WANT TO have my text auto saved every 10 seconds as I am progressing SO THAT it is not lost if I take a long time before clicking submit

AS A User adding a comment to an event I WANT TO see the state of the auto-saving SO THAT i know when it has been saved for the last time or if it's in progress.

AS A User returning to add a comment to an event where I have previously saved a draft I WANT TO be shown my previously saved draft so I can continue completing it SO THAT I can retrieve draft data

AS A User I WANT TO only have the ability to save one draft comment per event SO THAT I do not end up in a situation of having multiple draft comments which I can then lose track of

AS A User adding a comment to an event I WANT TO have my draft removed if I click delete SO THAT I have the option of not saving a comment to an event that I do not wish others to see

AS A User adding a comment to an event I WANT TO see a confirmation message once I click submit SO THAT I know my comment has been successfully captured and saved

AS A User adding a comment to an event I WANT TO publish the comment SO THAT it is publicly visible

AS A User filling in an event I WANT TO have my progress saved as a draft periodically every 10 seconds SO THAT I never lose information in the event of a system logout

AS A User filling in an event I WANT TO have the draft removed if I click cancel whilst filling out the event SO THAT I am not left with a draft event on the timeline which I did not intend to be there

AS A User I WANT TO be taken to the login screen and asked to login again if I click submit after I have been logged out in the background SO THAT the application can re-authenticate me and direct me right back to the draft that I was editing